Simple. Direct. Chaos.

Simple. Direct. Chaos. Welcome to the Ruthless Beings World, where conversations are important, love has no limitations, and judging people on superficial things will only lead to trouble. I’m here to educate and entertain. That’s my aim. I find people fascinating. They’re complex. What motivates them and why they do the things they do is what sparked the Ruthless Beings saga. I have chosen a simple and direct style for the chaos of the Ruthless Beings World novels (Ruthless Beings series and stand alone novels), because of the complexity of the issues dealt with. You’ll find the writing is omniscient third person or third person, maintaining an arm’s length, and that there is not an overuse of description for surroundings or florid language. The books contain love, crime, sex, violence, family life, and ideology, and the books are generally listed under the Crime and Family Life / Saga genres. Some people describe the writing style as ‘immature’ and others appreciate the simplicity because it ignites their imagination differently.
If you like soap operas, can get your head around a cast of characters, and like a bit of mystery and psychology then maybe you’ll like what you read. I write about everyday life, death, abuse, crimes, sex from various angles, and love, always love. All of my books are set in Australia (where I am), rated 18+ and are intended to be read by adults.
I say “read love differently” not only for the style I choose to write in, but also for what constitutes love. I know some people have some fixed views about love and life, and they might not understand love the way I write it, but I’m not giving up hope. Without hope you have nothing.
Happy reading.
RGJ

Leave a Reply

